Event details

Wicked

Saturday 14 September to Saturday 28 September

Family FriendlyLocal

PRICES

See below

WHEN

Saturday 14 September to Saturday 28 September

WHERE

Baycourt Addison Theatre

Description

Presented by: Tauranga Musical Theatre

So much happened before Dorothy dropped in…

Broadway musical sensation Wicked looks at what happened in the Land of Oz… but from a different angle. Long before Dorothy arrives, there is another girl, born with emerald-green skin – smart, fiery, misunderstood and possessing an extraordinary talent.

When she meets a bubbly blonde who is exceptionally popular, their initial rivalry turns into the unlikeliest of friendships… until the world decides to call one “good,” and the other one “wicked”.

With a thrilling score that includes the hits ‘Defying Gravity’, ‘Popular’ and ‘For Good’, Wicked has been hailed by The New York Times as “the defining musical of the decade”.

Show dates and times:

Afternoon shows

Sun 15 Sep - 2:00pm
Sat 21 Sep - 2:00pm
Sun 22 Sep - 2:00pm
Sat 28 Sep - 2:00pm

Evening shows

Sat 14 Sep - 7:30pm
Tue 17 Sep - 7:30pm
Wed 18 Sep - 7:30pm
Thu 19 Sep - 7:30pm
Fri 20 Sep - 7:30pm
Sat 21 Sep - 7:30pm
Tue 24 Sep - 7:30pm
Wed 25 Sep - 7:30pm
Thu 26 Sep - 7:30pm
Fri 27 Sep - 7:30pm
Sat 28 Sep - 7:30pm

Prices:

Premium

Adult: $55.00
Child (18 and under): $30.00
Seniors (65+): $50.00
Groups (6+): $45.00
Friends of Baycourt (Box Office Only): $50.00

A Reserve

Adult: $50.00
Child (18 and under): $30.00
Seniors (65+): $45.00
Groups (6+): $45.00
Friends of Baycourt (Box Office Only): $45.00

B Reserve

Adult: $45.00
Child (18 and under): $30.00
Seniors (65+): $45.00
Groups (6+): $40.00
Friends of Baycourt (Box Office Only): $40.00